Senior Development on Schedule
The Watermark at Brooklyn Heights is a conversion of the historic Leverich Towers Hotel and a former Jehovah’s Witnesses’ residential property, into an upscale senior residence, which will feature 275 newly renovated residences.
The building, considered one of Brooklyn’s iconic architectural landmarks, joins Watermark’s new lifestyle brand, the Elan Collection.
The development team includes the majority owner Kayn Anderson, operator, co-developer and minority owner Watermark/The Freshwater Group; and the development partner, minority owner, Tishman Speyer.
The lending consortium consisting of the lead lender BMO Harris, as well as Wells Fargo and Capital One, provided a $200 million acquisition and re-development loan.
Watermark and Kayne Anderson’s partnership owns and operates a portfolio of 16 retirement communities.
Designed by Montroy DeMarco Architecture (MDA) with interiors by Lemay + Escobar, the Watermark was designed to fill a void for high quality seniors housing in the New York City market.
The current renovation will preserve much of the building’s original structure and history while adding a reimagined, stylish interior.
Source: Real Estate Weekly
The Brooklyn Eagle - The Watermark at Brooklyn Heights, a new luxury independent living facility for seniors on Clark Street, is premiering a national exhibit, “Not Another Second,” about the history of 12 LBGT seniors who represent a wide range of diverse...
Property of the Month: The Iconic 21 Clark St. Re-Opens as The Watermark at Brooklyn Heights Luxury Senior Community
New York Real Estate Journal - The Watermark at Brooklyn Heights, New York City’s first new luxury retirement community to open in 20 years and the borough’s first ever, has welcomed its first independent living lifestyle members. This extraordinary senior...
New York Yimby – The Watermark at Brooklyn Heights opened for occupancy this week at 21 Clark Street in Brooklyn Heights, Brooklyn. The senior living community occupies the former Leverich Towers Hotel originally constructed in 1928. The consortium of developers...